Finding the Right Words
Finding the Right Words Podcast
Finding the Right Words Podcast Ep. 5: WANT
0:00
-10:59

Finding the Right Words Podcast Ep. 5: WANT

What's at the root of your wants?

On today’s episode of Finding the Right Words, I’m talking about people pleasing, finding balance between your wants and the wants of others, and what happens when we say “yes” when we really need to say “no.”

Here are some mantras to take with you from this episode:

🎙 “I can’t control what other people do, think, or feel.”

🎙 “I am allowed to say no.”

🎙 “The people I love love me.”

🎙 “The better I take care of myself, the better I can show up in the lives of others.”

There are more words of encouragement and journaling prompts in the episode so take a listen!

If you’re interested in learning more about journaling and practice your own writing, sign up for my 6-week journaling workshop, Finding the Right Words About LOVE, hosted by Not Sorry Productions. Registration is open now and class starts March 5. See you there!

If you enjoyed this episode of Finding the Right Words Podcast, please upgrade your subscription or share Finding the Right Words with a friend.

Share Finding the Right Words

Discussion about this podcast

Finding the Right Words
Finding the Right Words Podcast
A journaling Substack for anyone trying to find the right words to explore their inner and outer existence.